Raushan Design With Shroff Templates

Traveling After Covid Vaccine - These 11 Countries Accept Tourists Who Have Vaccine COVID-19 (Update 21 June 2021)

Vaccination programs to various regions around the world have been running to reduce the spread of the COVID-19 virus. WHO states that people who have been vaccinated can not only avoid the virus, but are also more immune to transmission and have less potential to transmit the virus. Therefore, various countries are currently trying to distribute vaccinations to their population.

After the world vaccine program was running, a number of countries finally announced the opening of tourism for tourists who had received the COVID-19 vaccine. Even some countries have also allowed these tourists to enter without quarantine obligations. Here Wego summarizes the countries that have reopened their tourism doors to visitors who have received the vaccine.

1. Austria

Based on news from The Local website (28/05), the Austrian government announced that it would take steps to relax travel restrictions starting on June 10 or from the start of the summer holiday. Travelers who have been vaccinated can now enter Austria without needing to self-quarantine.

With strict health protocols, Austrian restaurants and accommodations can accept vaccinated tourists and host events openly. The vaccination certificates recognized in Austria include BioNtech/Pfizer, Vaxzevria/AstraZeneca, Johnson & Johnson/Janssen, Moderna, and Sinopharm SARS-CoV-2. Travelers who have been vaccinated are not required to undergo a PCR test when entering Austria, but health protocols must be implemented upon arrival in Austria.

2. Bulgaria

The EU Re-open website has issued a travel easing status for travelers who have been vaccinated against Covid-19 from all countries, provided that they have been vaccinated at least 14 days before entering Bulgaria and a negative PCR test certificate taken between 15-180 before entering the border.

Travelers who have been vaccinated do not need to undergo quarantine and can explore all regions in Bulgaria by following the applicable health protocols.

3. Croatia

Being one of the first European countries to relax borders for foreign tourists since the pandemic, the Associated Press (23/05) reports that Croatia is ready to welcome foreign tourists to its country. Now travelers who already have a Johnson & Johnson vaccine certificate can enter Croatia and are exempt from self-quarantine.

4. France

Reporting from the Associated Press (10/06), tourists coming from Green List countries and already holding appropriate vaccine certificates can enter without any health measures. These countries include members of the European Union, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, Singapore and South Korea.

Travelers who wish to travel in France are those who receive doses of Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca, and Johnson & Johnson. Vaccinated travelers from the above countries can enter directly without undergoing quarantine, and those who have not been vaccinated can attach a negative PCR test to enter France.

5. Germany

According to the Re-open EU website, residents from Albania, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, Republic of North Macedonia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States, China, Hong Kong and Macau who have vaccinated can enter Germany indefinitely from 20 June 2021.

The proof of vaccination received is in the form of an "EU Digital Covid Certificate" or a similar certificate issued by the country of origin of the traveler, and issued in German, English, French, Italian, or Spanish.

Proof of vaccination must be in the form of an “EU Digital COVID Certificate” or a similar certificate issued by the traveler's country of residence, whether in German, English, French, Italian or Spanish.

6. Spain

The TimesTravel news site reported on May 24 that Spain will welcome back travelers who have been vaccinated without mandatory quarantine requirements starting June 7, 2021. Spain will also allow tourists from 13 non-EU countries to enter without attaching a negative PCR test result, including among others. Australia, China, Singapore and Thailand.

To enter Spain, tourists must have a vaccination certificate and carry out the full vaccination within 14 days before departure.

7. Saudi Arabia

Reported from Reuters on May 17 last, Saudi Arabian Civil Aviation (GACA) said visitors from abroad who had been vaccinated non-Saudi Arabia could come directly without the need to undergo a 14-day quarantine starting on May 20, 2021. To enter Saudi Arabia, tourists as well as citizens of Saudi Arabia need to have vaccine credentials by downloading the Tawakkalna application developed by the government of Saudi Arabia. The vaccines recognized by the Saudi Arabian government are Pfizer-BioNTech, Oxford-AstraZeneca or Moderna, or those developed by Johnson & Johnson.

8. Maldives

According to news uploaded by the CNBC website on April 14, the Maldives, which is famous for its luxurious resorts and charming white sandy beaches, plans to launch a “Vaxication” program, where tourists can come to the Maldives, get vaccinated in their country, and then enjoy their vacation. . Through this program, the Maldives plans to offer visitors two doses of the vaccine that will allow tourists to remain in the country for several weeks. But for now, tourists who want to visit the Maldives still need a negative PCR test as well as proof of a hotel reservation to enter.

9. Bahamas

Citing information from the official website of the Bahamas government, international tourists traveling to the Bahamas who have been fully vaccinated and have passed the two-week immunity period can vacation in this island nation without quarantine and attaching PCR test results. The regulation is effective as of May 1, 2021. Tourists who wish to visit the Bahamas are required to apply for a Bahamas Travel Health Visa before departure and comply with all health protocols that have been put in place, such as wearing masks, social distancing, and washing hands while in the room. public.

10. Greece

According to news written by CNN news portal on April 20, Greece has lifted entry restrictions and quarantine requirements for travelers who have been vaccinated. All travelers must present a certificate stating that they have been fully vaccinated or have a valid negative test. However, eligible diners will still have to adhere to the same restrictions as local residents, meaning dining in restaurants and bars will remain prohibited, except for take-out.

Greece does not impose a 7-day self-quarantine for travelers who have been vaccinated from the UK, America, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Thailand, Rwanda, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Russia, Serbia, Israel, North Macedonia, Canada, Belarus, Bahrain, Qatar, China, Kuwait, Ukraine and Saudi Arabia.

11. Kuwait

Citing information from the Gulf Business website on May 19, 2021, Kuwait has announced an easing of COVID-19 restrictions in its country, including ending quarantine requirements for all travelers who have been vaccinated. This requirement applies to travelers who have been fully vaccinated with approved vaccines in Kuwait, namely Pfizer/BioNTech and Oxford/AstraZeneca, and who have recovered from the Covid-19 virus more than 90 days before departure to Kuwait. Travelers only need to provide a negative PCR test performed within 72 hours of their arrival in Kuwait.

Share This Article :
How To Use
  1. Put the link on the Safe Link Converter box with http:// or https://
  2. Use CTRL + V on keyboard to put the link.
  3. Click the Safe Link Now! button to get encrypted link.
  4. Click the for Copy your link to clipboard!
  5. Done.

You also can use Lock Feature for Secure your encrypted link.
Please Enable JavaScript!
Mohon Aktifkan Javascript![ Enable JavaScript ]